点评

9.7
综合评分

单项评分

清洁度
10
舒适度
9.9
住宿位置
9.3
设施
9.8
员工
10
性价比
9.5

点评

    Rachel
    us

    综合评分

    10
    2018年2月8日

    Delightful Tuscany Experience

    The hosts were absolutely delightful. They were extremely attentive and gave many suggestions for places to eat and things to do. They called ahead for us to the restaurant that we went to and it was an amazing experience (even with the staff at the restaurant speaking very little English).
    us

    综合评分

    10
    2017年10月22日

    Home away from home

    Small alley in and out of the property
    The host tried to help us around in booking for restaurant, buying local goods, and calling next lodging facility.
    sally
    gb

    综合评分

    9.2
    2017年9月19日

    Delightful

    Nothing
    The proprietors were so helpful and genuine in their care for us - they would help with anything .
    BOYON
    kr

    综合评分

    10
    2017年8月6日

    Great hosts

    Nothing really
    Great owners !!!! I booked this place for my parents and they just fell in love with the kindness of the host coyple and really enjoyed the stay. My parents say it was the most memorable stay during their 1week trip in italy.
    John
    gb

    综合评分

    10
    2017年6月8日

    Beautiful Tuscan stay

    Lovely friendly hosts with lots of local information, first class accommodation, tasty breakfasts
    Mel Warman
    ca

    综合评分

    10
    2017年5月30日

    Tuscan Retreat with Fantastic Hospitality

    It was disappointing to have to leave.
    Bene, Mara and their beautiful shepherd Zara were excellent hosts. Extremely kind and generous and the options of speaking Italian, English and even French! They made recommendations of places to go to sightsee and even made reservations for dinners for us. Bene arranged a private wine tasting at a nearby vineyard and even set us up with some fabulous olive oil. Mara made sure we started our day off with fresh orange juice with ginger (the best!), homemade yogurt and muffins etc.. cappuccinos were also delicious! The home is beautifully appointed, with a very nice garden and excellent views. The room we were in was very large for Italy in our experience and the bathroom was also large! The bed was comfortable and everything was spotless. Their knowledge and love of Italy and making sure we had a tremendous time was evident. We will definitely be recommending it to any friend and family who plan to vacation in Italy, and we plan to come back! The property is located in a stunningly beautiful part of Italy and within easy driving distance to many other beautiful towns and cities within Tuscany.
    FrankElaine
    mt

    综合评分

    10
    2017年4月18日

    A place to remember

    Everything at Il Poggiole is magical. It's like being at home on holiday. It very close to San Miniato. Breakfast was excellent. Beds comfy and rooms super clean. Surely a place to revisit. But what impressed us most was the warm hospitality of Benito and Mara....They are one of a kind. Warm hearted and very helpful. I recommend this place for a million times
    Ruth
    us

    综合评分

    9.6
    2016年11月15日

    Benito and Mara were wonderful hosts at their beautiful Italian villa

    Without a car, you really can't go anywhere. I did not see any public transportation going to or coming from the train station. The station itself did not have an office so if you were stranded there wouldn't be anyone to ask for assistance from.
    The bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean and pretty. The private bathroom was very clean and modern. I got to stay in a beautiful Italian villa in the Tuscan hills--how many people can say that? 😊 Like everyone had said in their reviews, Benito and Mara were among the most gracious hosts you would ever meet. Benito picked us up at the train station and took us to the bus station to go to the Truffle Festival in San Miniato, while Mara drove us to Empoli to catch an earlier train heading back to Florence on the day that we checked out. For breakfast, Benito made fresh juice and Mara baked the bread and muffins. Zara, their German Shepherd, greeted us upon our arrival. My daughter and I simply adored her!
    paul
    gb

    综合评分

    9.6
    2016年10月9日
    The hosts Benito and Mara could not be more helpful and friendly, their advice on places to visit and restaurants to eat at was excellent. They even booked the restaurants for us. Be prepared that the best restaurants are all a short drive away but well worth visiting
    Iain
    gb

    综合评分

    10
    2016年10月4日

    Superb Stay ! -

    N/A
    The owners Benevito and Mara couldn't do enough for you... very attentive - would recommend this place 100% - we hopefully will be back
    Philip
    gb

    综合评分

    10
    2016年9月26日

    Top Tuscany Delight

    Wi-fi was poor throughout our stay despite the valiant efforts of our hosts to rectify but it did not detract from our most wonderful stay.
    This is a fantastic place to stay with roomy accommodation and incredibly welcoming hosts. Breakfasts are delicious and home produced. Our hosts gave us daily tips on where to visit and it really made a difference to our vacation - being able to visit some of the less well-known areas of Tuscany. We love Zara the dog!! We are sure to visit again.
    Lagotto Family
    us

    综合评分

    10
    2016年8月3日

    Best place we stayed on our trip to Italy... nicest B&B we haved booked ever!

    Wonderful place to stay. Very welcoming. Even Zarra, their GSD, was playful with the boys. Their restaurant recommendations were spot on. Best B&B we have ever stayed at.